iNPUT-ACE Certified Operator (IAOC)

Provides attendees with hands-on core knowledge for video evidence, utilizing the iNPUT-ACE Software.

 

The iNPUT-ACE Operator Certification prepares students with the fundamental knowledge and skills that are essential for performing accurate video investigations. The certification track includes two, 4-hour courses including Intro to iNPUT-ACE and the Case Management.

Operator Certification Courses

Intro to iNPUT-ACE

4-Hours of Instruction

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, November 5 (sold out)
  • Tuesday, December 1 (sold out)

2021 Dates

  • Tuesday, January 5
  • Tuesday, January 26
  • Tuesday, February 16
  • Tuesday, March 9
  • Tuesday, April 6
  • Tuesday, May 4
  • Tuesday, June 1
  • Tuesday, June 29
  • Tuesday, July 20

Description

This hands-on virtual course exposes students to the latest techniques and methodologies used to accurately interrogate and process digital multimedia evidence for the purpose of furthering a criminal investigation. Students are directed through the processes of recovering valuable evidence from video images using the software solution: iNPUT-ACE.

Learning Objectives

  • User-Interface Orientation
  • Playback & User Interface
  • Creating Markers
  • Creating Subclips
  • Intro to File Conversion
  • Standard Output Node
  • Introduction to Projects
  • Demonstrative Examples
  • Intro to the Narrative Report

Who Should Attend?

  • Everyone that works with video evidence

Case Management

4-Hours of Instruction

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, November 12 (sold out)
  • Thursday, December 3 (sold out)

2021 Dates

  • Wednesday, January 6
  • Wednesday, January 27
  • Wednesday, February 17
  • Wednesday, March 10
  • Wednesday, April 7
  • Wednesday, May 5
  • Wednesday, June 2
  • Wednesday, June 30
  • Wednesday, July 21

Description

Case Management builds on the Intro to iNPUT-ACE content by exposing students to advanced techniques and methodologies used to accurately interrogate and process digital multimedia evidence. Students will learn how to perform in-depth investigations using the built-in tools inside iNPUT-ACE.

    Learning Objectives

    • Video Terminology
    • Intro to Hashing
    • Working with Projects
    • Investigation Workflows
    • Real Case Walkthroughs
    • Creating Demonstrative Exhibits
    • Canvas Editor
    • Concatenate Node

    Recommended Prerequisite

    • Intro to iNPUT-ACE

    Who Should Attend?

    • Investigators
    • Analysts

    2020 Special

    Limited Time Offer:
    Save an additional 20% (off our special pricing) when you purchase two certification track vouchers. Combine the iAOC & iAEC certifications for $871 $990 or combine all 3 iAOC + iAEC + iAMC for $1,786 $1,985.

    Purchase a Training Voucher for our certification classes today:

    If you would like to take one of our courses, we offer training vouchers that can apply to any available date. This provides you with the freedom and flexibility to choose a course time that works best for you.

     

    Online Certification Info Requests
    Select Your Desired Certifications (pick 2 or more to receive 20% off) *
    Blue iNPUT-ACE Logo

    Free Video Evidence Training

    Sign up now to receive additional information for our free video training series. Covering a host of topics including understanding image compression, enhancing video images, calculating vehicle speeds and much more!

    Watch your inbox, we are sending you some goodies to get you started.